ACT2 Researchers

Didier Dréau, Ph.D.

704-687-8314
ddreau@uncc.edu

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Didier Dréau, Ph.D.



Valery Grdzelishvili, Ph.D.

704-687-7778
vzgrdzel@uncc.edu

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Valery Grdzelishvili, Ph.D.



Iain Hugh McKillop, Ph.D.

704-355-2846
Iain.mckillop@carolinashealthcare.org

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Iain Hugh McKillop, Ph.D.



Pinku Mukherjee, Ph.D.

704-687-5459
pmukherj@uncc.edu

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Pinku Mukherjee, Ph.D.



Christine Richardson, Ph.D.

704-687-8683
Caricha2@uncc.edu

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Christine Richardson, Ph.D.



Laura W. Schrum, PhD

704-355-9670
Laura.Schrum@carolinashealthcare.org

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Laura W. Schrum, PhD



Richard Chi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
rchi1@uncc.edu

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Richard Chi, Ph.D.



Hansang Cho, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Duke 233
704-687-8496
H.Cho@uncc.edu

CBES Area of Interest:

-Microfluidic chips including Brain-on-chips, Cancer chips

Read More about Hansang Cho, Ph.D.



Shunji Egusa, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Physics
Grigg 329
704-687-5872
segusa@uncc.edu

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Shunji Egusa, Ph.D.



Mahrukh K. Ganapathi, Ph.D.

Levine Cancer Institute
704-355-9762
mahrukh.ganapathi@carolinashealthcare.org

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Mahrukh K. Ganapathi, Ph.D.



Ram Ganapathi, Ph.D.

Chair, Cancer Pharmacology, Levine Cancer Institute
704-355-9759
ram.ganapathi@carolinashealthcare.org

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Ram Ganapathi, Ph.D.



Dr. Edward Kim, M.D., FACP

980-442-3105
edward.kim@carolinashealthcare.org

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Dr. Edward Kim, M.D., FACP



Dr. Craig Ogle

Charles H. Stone Professor of Chemistry
250 Burson
704-687-2524
cogle@uncc.edu

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Dr. Craig Ogle



Steven I. Park, M.D.

Division Chief, Levine Cancer Institute, CHS-Northeast Hematology and Oncology
(704) 403-1322
steven.park@carolinashealthcare.org

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Steven I. Park, M.D.



Jai N. Patel, Pharm.D.

Chief, Pharmacology Research, Phase I Trials
980-442-4113
jai.patel@carolinashealthcare.org

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Jai N. Patel, Pharm.D.



Derek Raghavan, MD, PhD, FACP, FRACP

President, Levine Cancer Institute
980-442-3111
Derek.Raghavan@carolinashealthcare.org

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Derek Raghavan, MD, PhD, FACP, FRACP



Richard Souvenir

Associate Professor
704-687-8554
souvenir@uncc.edu

CBES Area of Interest:

Biomedical imaging, video processing, and machine learning.

Read More about Richard Souvenir



Nury M. Steuerwald, Ph.D.

Senior Research Scientist
Caolinas Medical Center
704-355-9646
nury.steuerwald@carolinashealthcare.org

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Nury M. Steuerwald, Ph.D.



Junya Tomida, Ph.D.

Junya Tomida, Ph.D.

Department of Biological Sciences

Assistant Professor
704-687-5095
Junya.Tomida@uncc.edu

My current research is biomedical science, specifically cancer. My laboratory focuses on def

Read More about Junya Tomida, Ph.D.



Susan R. Trammell, Ph.D.

704-687-8164
stramme@uncc.edu

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Susan R. Trammell, Ph.D.



Andrew Truman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Woodward 486C
704-687-5228
atruman1@uncc.edu

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Andrew Truman, Ph.D.



Juan Luis Vivero-Escoto, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Burson 258
704-687-4337
jviveroe@uncc.edu

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Juan Luis Vivero-Escoto, Ph.D.



Shan Yan, Ph.D.

Woodward Hall 490A
704-687-8528
Shan.Yan@uncc.edu

CBES Area of Interest:

Read More about Shan Yan, Ph.D.